Please expect slower than normal processing and delivery times due to the limited number of staff allowed to work in shipment warehouses and courier companies because of social distancing guidelines. We are doing all doing our best and we appreciate your support and patience.

How do I close my account?

If you'd like to close your account, send us a message and we will disable/deleted your account for you. Please note that with a deleted account, we will not be able to assist you for any past orders.

If you simply don't want to receive marketing emails, then you should unsubscribe from emails using the unsubscribe links in the emails.